Alabama Free Clinic is a 501(c)(3) Tax-Exempt Organization 


Our Mission is to improve the overall health of Baldwin County by providing
no-charge medical care and health education programs 
for adults who are without medical insurance.



Board of Directors

Alabama Free Clinic is governed by a 15-member Board of Directors composed of a broad cross-section of community leaders. Two former directors, Doris C. Hodgson and Ruth S. Underwood, earned the distinction of Director Emeritus in 2011. The 2017 Board is made up of the following individuals:


William E. (Bill Goetter), M.D.
Retired Critical Care 
Internal Medicine


Shawn T. Alves, Esq

Robin Riggins, LCSW

AltaPointe Health Systems 

Executive Director

T. Harvey McCulloch, M.D.

Bay Medical Family Practice, Fairhope



Lori Menefee, RN

Novo Nordisk Pharmaceutical Company, Pharmaceutical Representative


Lisa Stanley, Rph

Watershed Health,
Director of Clinical Operations

John Wade Therrell

Leavell Investment Management, Investment Counselor


Arthur R Goodson

Quest Diagnostics, Clinical Laboratory Director- retired

Jeanne Birkenhauer, M.D.

Family Medical Practice

Kim Jardine, Esq.
Retired Prosecutor
Family Law 
Civil Litigation


Kerry Nickerson
Standard Furniture Manufacturing Company
Chief Financial Officer
Dr. Abby Hamilton
Bay Minette Intermediate School, Principal

Stephen Savage

Baldwin County Humane Society, Executive Director

Photography Instructor



Isadore (Izzy) Pike, M.D.

Retired Oncologist 


Elizabeth Strom

Chad Kent

Alabama Department of Public Health

Administrator, Area 9

Amy Woods, M.D.

Gastroenterology, PC Foley



Copyright 2018 by Alabama Free Clinic | Privacy Statement | Login | Web Design by: BIS Designs | Website Funded by: Mapp Family Foundation & Daniel Foundation of Alabama