Alabama Free Clinic is a 501(c)(3) Tax-Exempt Organization 


Our Mission is to improve the overall health of Baldwin County by providing
no-charge medical care and health education programs 
for adults who are without medical insurance.



Board of Directors

Alabama Free Clinic is governed by a 15-member Board of Directors composed of a broad cross-section of community leaders. Two former directors, Doris C. Hodgson and Ruth S. Underwood, earned the distinction of Director Emeritus in 2011. The 2022 Board is made up of the following individuals:



William E. (Bill) Goetter, M.D.
Retired Critical Care 
Internal Medicine


Shawn T. Alves, Esq

T. Harvey McCulloch, M.D.

Bay Medical Family Practice, Fairhope



Lori Menefee, RN

Novo Nordisk Pharmaceutical Company, Pharmaceutical Representative

Sarah Souers

Morgan Stanley

Financial Advisor, Financial Planning Specialist


Arthur R Goodson

Quest Diagnostics, Clinical Laboratory Director- retired







Dr. Abby Hamilton
Retired Educator



Beverly Kellen

USA Healthcare Administration, Retired




Kip Garner

Corrections Officer

Chad Kent

Alabama Department of Public Health

Administrator, Area 9

Not Pictured

RoxAnne Nicholson, Treasurer
Darius Anderson

J. Grant Brummett, M.D.,  Eastern Shore Family Practice, Retired 


Jenna James, MPH, University of South Alabama Family Medicine, Project Manager


Anne Sclater, Mary's Center for Maternal and Child Care, Inc., Director of Government Funding








Copyright 2022 by Alabama Free Clinic | Privacy Statement | Login | Web Design by: BIS Designs | Website Funded by: Mapp Family Foundation & Daniel Foundation of Alabama